A Thousand Words: My Year in Photos

Here’s my first Think Kit prompt for December. The prompt is to share your year in photos. A lot happened this year. And I took a lot of pictures of my cats. Here goes:

January

No one can forget last winter with its polar vortex and buckets of snow. My boyfriend and I decided to make the most of a snow day by building a snowman on our friend’s car.

snowman

February

James and I moved into our new apartment (same complex). There’s nothing like painting some walls green to make an apartment feel like a home.

paint

March

We enjoyed a freezing weekend in Chicago, and saw a comedy show at Second City! You might recognize the names of some of the people who got a start here: Stephen Colbert, Tina Fey, Amy Poehler, Bill Murray, Amy Sedaris, etc. If you get a chance, GO.

SecondCity

April

I’m guessing Kelsey came to visit, because I drank a margarita.

marg

May

James graduated. I’m so happy for him!

James

June

We vacationed in Beaupré near Quebec City. The Sainte-Anne-de-Beaupré Cathedral down the road was gorgeous.

photo-7

July

July was a pretty big month…

ringAugust

This was a fun, rainy night in downtown Indy. We took our friend Ben to Adobo, because he loves guacamole. Then we walked the city in the rain.

downtown

But wait! There’s more! We also visited Colorado, and had a lovely time with friends! I even saw a mountain goat.

mountaingoat

September

Hung out with my pal, Clyde!

clyde

October

A pumpkin patch picture for October – how cliche. We had delicious apple dumplings with ice cream. When we took Ben, he asked, “Can’t you get pumpkins at Kroger?” I think by the time we left, he realized why going to the pumpkin patch was better. Or maybe he just thinks it’s a silly think Americans do. The petting zoo is a plus, too!

pumpkinpatch

November

I said yes to the dress! My future sister-in-law, Hannah, gave me this hanger the day we went shopping.

hanger

Now it’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas. No photo for December though. You’ll just have to imagine.

Leave a Reply

