Wedding bells!

Screen shot 2014-12-09 at 8.41.01 PM

I didn’t have to think as much today, as this one is a no-brainer for me. On June 6, I am marrying James Allan Figy. Falling in love with him was one of the easiest things I’ve done in my life. We have had so many adventures since we got together.

James watched me graduate college, and then last May, I got to watch him do the same. We became vegetarians together. We’ve traveled together to Chicago, Canada, Colorado, Maine, Massachusetts, Tennessee, France, and England.

This is from the book "Everything I Need to Know I Learned From a Little Golden Book." It makes me happy.

This is from the book “Everything I Need to Know I Learned From a Little Golden Book.” It makes me happy.

We’ve also gone through some tough times. But through losses, we’ve supported each other.

And even when life is boring, it’s fun. I’m perfectly happy snuggling on the couch watching Netflix together.

I don’t consider myself sentimental. In fact, I always thought skipping over the stress and going to the court house is what I would do. But all the pieces have been falling into place, and I’m so glad I changed my mind. The Indiana Statehouse is a gorgeous venue. My dress is the prettiest thing I’ve ever seen. I loved taking our engagement pictures and sending save-the-dates. It seems like the to-do list keeps getting longer, but I’m ready. I’d rather enjoy these moments than stress out about them.

Aside from my overall bliss about saying “I do” to the live of my life, I’m also stoked to have the people we love there to celebrate our big day. I can’t wait to see everyone.

While I may still be a little bit worried about the planning and my overall social awkwardness, there’s one thing I’m not worried about. Making a commitment to stay with James for the rest of my days. I’m so excited to see where life takes us!

Leave a Reply

